Cycling and Beachcombing

Last week I took a few days off to cycle around the Isle of Mull and also set across to lovely Iona on one of my days. During a walk along the beach I discovered a corner where lots of metal bits had been washed ashore and become part of the landscape. I spent a couple of hours sitting in the sun and drawing all the wonderful shapes in my sketchbook – I even considered taking some back with me but then decided that the extra metal luggage may be unpractical with all the cycling I was still planning to do.

Apart form cycling around islands and considering scrap metal theft I’ve actually been very busy working on a number of commissions and will hopefully soon be able to share some of the results.

iona2iona3iona4iona5iona7

 

Leave a Reply

