A Toast to Spring

I have been painting flowers while waiting for Spring to arrive. Now that it is finally here I would like to raise my glass (or face jug) to spring flowers and leaving the house without a winter jacket. As you can see I’m still enjoying playing around with my gouache paints and my flowery Madeira memories are also still very much alive. For this painting I started out on an A3 sized piece of paper but had to keep adding more bits of paper as the composition gradually expanded. I guess that’s what I love about working in new ways, things are just so wonderfully unpredictable.

Looking at flowers-a

2 thoughts on “A Toast to Spring

Leave a Reply

